Oh Baby! 9 Patch Quilt finished

It’s really hard to admit but I had a not so fantastic picture as a sample image for the Oh Baby! 9-Patch quilt class. The quilt wasn’t done, but now it is! Unfortunately, the batteries on my camera are dead so I’ve had to make do with images from my tablet and my camera phone. I think they came out OK, even if the phone pictures are rather small. I can’t wait to wash it and see how much it crinkles.

Here’s the quilt, hanging over the fireplace surround/mantle in my shop. I love using it as a place to take pictures.

I did a very easy cross hatch quilting design, even easier since I had those 9-patches to follow!

I used pieces left over from the back to make the binding.

The very scrappy backing. And one more zoomed out image of the Oh Baby! 9-Patch Quilt, before I put the binding on it.

 Interested in learning to make one of these adorable quilts for your little one? Yes, there is a class for that, click here to find out about the Oh Baby! 9-Patch quilt class at Crafty Girls Workshop.

Happy Stitches,

Anna

Comments

  1. this is so lovely ! nice work !!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] I think I’m hitting a stride here and really hope to get more quilts on the frame. I also have a couple that I started quilting on my Bernina with either the stitch regulator or the walking foot and I’m sure I quit because they were too big. But maybe I’ll get motivated to work on them again some time soon. Even though I like the Janome 1600DP on the Grace frame that I used for the two quilts so far, it’s really a hassle to put the quilt on there, and a machine on a frame is not really made for doing simple straight line quilting like I did on the Oh Baby! 9 Patch. […]

Leave a Reply

