SA Handmade Meet Up

I thought (as I’m always doing, and it always gets me into trouble) that I really don’t have enough on my plate, with a full time job, the studio, trying to have a social life, being on the board of the SA Mod Quilt Guild, I could go on… that maybe I should start a little group for people who live in SA and have an Etsy shop, or an Artfire shop, or a Meylah shop, OR who have been thinking of opening a shop to sell handmade stuff. As fun as it is to sell online and ship handmade goods all around the country (or globe) sometimes it can be a little lonely. So I’ve created a Meet Up group called San Antonio Handmade. This group is for people who make things and sell them now or want to sell them someday. It’s kind of like a crafty collective where we can share ideas, concerns, questions, and keep each other accountable for those business goals (do you have any business goals?)

Don’t worry, the first meeting,

 Thursday June 23, 6-8pm, at my shop

will be the perfect place to meet other makers and put those goals onto paper (or fabric, or whatever your media of choice)! I hope you’ll be able to join me.

If you’d like to join the meet up group, click here for the details and to get e-mail notifications of future events.

Happy Stitches,

Anna

Leave a Reply

