Color Inspiration and New Fabric!

A couple days ago this was one of the design seeds images in my e-mail:

I thought that was pretty awesome since this fabric just arrived in my shop, it’s called Summer House by Lily Ashbury, a new designer for Moda. I have all the precuts and just receive 4 bolts of solids that coordinate.  The four solids are Carribean, Scarlet, Peony and Amelia Blue. They look VERY similar to those colors shown above. But these are completely unrelated! Isn’t that cool?

Here’s Summer House:

So, any fun sewing plans for the weekend?

Happy Stitches,

Anna

Comments

  1. Yes–I saw that you have Summer House in stock and got so excited! I might place an order after I get back from vacay. 🙂 Need to decide how much I “need” to start another quilt though!

Leave a Reply

