Busy Bee

Hey there, remember me? Yeah, I’m the one who is supposed to be posting about all exciting things going on at Crafty Girls Workshop. Well, last week was my second week of working my new full time (temporary) contract job and I’ve been teaching classes at CGW in the evening and haven’t actually had much time to post much. I appreciate you stopping by and also all the interaction on my facebook page (have you been over there yet?) The good news is that I’ve gotten a lot of sewing done! Here are some of the things I’ve finished this week.

 Made a wonky log cabin block for the SA Mod Quilt Guild block of the month from May. 
 
 
 
Taught a Popover Dress class, made one for LilyBig (photo shoot this morning)
 
 
 
Hosted Jennifer Hall for a Ruffled Halter dress class, mine came out so cute!
 
 
 
 Finished the second skirt for a commission for a good friend and customer.
 

Finished four blocks for June’s BOM for the SAMQG, the wonky string block.

And seriously, those string blocks are completely addicting! I think I could make about 20 more of them and not get tired of it. I even tried to film a quick tutorial about how to make them. I just need to edit it and I think it will be ready to share next week some time. And I have a GREAT video of one of my students using the quilter machine on the frame (She’s 9 years old!!!) Fearless, seriously! When I asked her mom if it was OK to put the video online the young quilter said “Yeah mom! I want to be on YouTube!” So that’s in store for next week.

What did YOU do this week?

Happy Stitches,

 Anna

Leave a Reply

