Wonky Star Heaven

My bloggy friend Jodi over at Pleasant Home posts some amazing pictures she finds of different quilts on her Wednesday Sew Picture Perfect feature. I decided to do the same thing by searching the word “Wonky Star Quilts” on Flickr today. It’s just amazing how inspirational these pictures can be! I just hope that WordPress will cooperate with me today (she’s been a little finicky about letting me add photos where I want.) You can click any picture to go to the original Flickr post.

Giant Wonky Star Quilt...

One Giant Wonky Star from Nikki at Sew La Tea

Wonky Star baby quilt

Tiffany Blue baby Quilt by Janice Ryan from Sewgirly

Wonky Star Quilt - Pieced Together Bee

From Jessica of TwinFibers blogged here

And of course, there’s my quilt block that I’ve made and NOT posted to flickr. But seeing all these other great quilts is really inspiring me to make more blocks! If I hadn’t gotten caught up in the Mod Time Quilt Along, also from Twin Fibers, I might have done some more wonky star blocks. Oh well, no rush, yet.

Happy Stitches,

Anna

 

Comments

  1. Yay, you’re doing the quilt along, too! 🙂
    You found some great wonky star quilts!

Leave a Reply

