>Ambitious is Good: Retreat Update

>

I guess taking 4 projects is a good thing. I finished 2 quilt tops and 1 entire quilt, pieced, quilted it and put on the binding!! I guess I was afraid of the quilt police (NOT!)
Here’s my finished baby quilt called Squared Up. I can’t believe this was a UFO for SO long! It probably took me all of 5 hours from start to finish.

Close up, LOVE that binding!
Here is a wonky log cabin and Robot quilt. It started with just a panel of robots and some extra cogs in yellow and black. I mixed in some of my Moda Marbles from a jelly roll and it was PERFECT! I LOVE wonky log cabin quilts! My shirt says “What happens at quilt retreat stays at quilt retreat” Until, of course I blog about it on Monday. Haha.

 Here is the Paris Birds quilt I took with me. I need to add two borders but it was the first top I finished on Friday. (The blocks were already pieced, I just put them together into the top)

There was a fourth project I took with me that didn’t get started, it was from the BRAND NEW Quilts and More, which I just got on Thursday. I’ll post more about that later. So what did YOU finish this weekend??

Also, I think wearing the shirt Failure is NOT an Option helped when we played Left, Right, Center on Friday night because I WON! Yep, 40 random fat quarters! Hmm, wonder what I’ll do with those?

Happy Stitches,
Anna

Comments

  1. >I especially LOVE the last quilt you are holding in the pinks!! Fabulous pattern!

  2. >Way to go! You got tons finished!

  3. >Anna,Glad you had a good time! After our emails last week, I decided to have a Quilt Retreat of my own this weekend… Just me at home. But I finished piecing a very large quilt top.Isn't it fun to finish something?And Woo Hoo for you winning 40 FQs… That's awesome!Paulwww.OutnumberedQuilter.blogspot.com

  4. >I love quilting – wish I had a better sewing machine, so I could get on it. Those are some inspiring quilts! I love the pink one! I'm following you, on Google and FB, from Homemaker on a Dime's blog hop. Have a nice night!

Trackbacks

  1. […] I LOVE the wonky blocks I added in between the panel blocks. You can see another picture of the top here since it’s one I finished during the SA Mod Quilt Guild retreat this […]

Leave a Reply

