>Spring Spruce Up: Fabric Folding Tutorial

>

I wanted to post the video directly here in the post but it’s not working! So try clicking here for a direct link to the video on my flickr page.

Sorry about that!

Here’s a little video-torial I created to show how to fold fabric for storing on your shelf. I hope you enjoy it and find it helpful. Thanks to the Happy Zombie (Monica Solorio Snow) who posted this first in a photo tutorial.

Happy Stitches,
Anna

Linking up to:

The Trendy Treehouse

Friday Follow, New Friend Friday, Feature Yourself

BWS tips button

Comments

  1. >Following you from Trendy Treehouse's Friday Follow! Great Blog. Absolutely love your background and you have great variety. I will enjoy checking in to see what you have done next! Come by and enter my CSN/Rachael Ray Giveaway:http://extremepersonalmeasures.blogspot.com

  2. >Thanks Anna for stopping by and following and signing up for my little giveaway today. Looks like I'm going to enjoy following here too……Katewww.thegardenbell.blogspot.com

  3. >Here from FF and your newest follower! I'd love it if you'd come visit/follow me at http://www.momsbalancingact.com!Have a wonderful day!

  4. >Love your blog! Just stopping by from FF! Hope you have a great weekend!Melissahttp://couponhuntermom.blogspot.com/

  5. >Cool tuto! When I order fabric I have wondered how they are all so perfectly folded… now I know! Thanks!

  6. >You are so calm. I need to get better with the video. Thanks for the lesson. I never can fold anything right.mary

  7. >I just had one of those, "why didn't I think of that" moment!! Great tips for folding! Thanks for following me, and I'm returning the favor :).

  8. >Hey hun. Stopping by from SITS. Happy Saturday. I used to quilt, was very passionate about it and did a lot of art quilting. I no longer quilt but sit back and admire others' work.Hugs to you!

  9. >Hi There.I'm stopping by via SITS Saturday Sharefest to say hello.Have a great weekend!http://harrietandfriends.com/

  10. >I liked your tutorial on folding fabric. I am in the process of organizing my sewing room. I have been collecting glass jars for organizing for some time. I like the idea of ribbon around clothes pins. I hope to post my before and after on my blog soon.

  11. >I am a new follower from FF. just stopping by to say hi. thanks for the video on how to fold your fabric. I have lots of fabric but am lacking a good shelf to put it all on. Hopefully we will be able to move in the next year and I can have my very own craft room. 🙂 Come by to say hi and become a follower. I also have a giveaway going on right now.http://sixcherriesontop.com

  12. >Stopping by from New Friend Friday. I'm following you now! Hope you can stop by and follow me, too. :)http://tweepoppets.blogspot.comhttp://twitter.com/tweepoppetsBy the way, I'm starting a NEW BLOG HOP!!! It's called Tuesday Tag-Along, and it premieres this coming Tuesday! I hope you'll be there to join in the fun!

  13. >What a great way to fold fabric. It would keep it in such a great condition. I love it! Thanks for sharing at 'Look at me, I'm SO Crafty!' at Fun to Craft.

Leave a Reply

