>It’s Raining!

>Rain rain, I hope you stay,
I really want to sew today.
If you stay I don’t have to mow,
Rain, rain, please don’t go!

How’s that for a great poem!!!!

It’s raining and grey and yucky outside, but that’s fine with me! I’m going to play with several different sewing/quilt related things I’ve been brainstorming (haha, no pun intended) about all week while I was “stuck” at work! Lots of ideas rattling around up there! Anyone else doing some fun sewing today?

Happy Stitches,
Anna

Comments

  1. >Happy Saturday Sharefest!LOL I love this poem! The best thing about rain is being able to get all creative! Have a great sewing day!

  2. >Thanks for stopping by and commenting! It looks like you have a great blog here! I'll follow!And I love the poem! I love the rain…:)

  3. >I'm hoping to get some cutting done if nothign else, but we have visitors descending on this household. Although sun is better for sewing here (can shove the kids outside!)

Leave a Reply

